marți, 29 septembrie 2009

thinking MOMENTS

I think real life can make stolen moments but stolen moments can't make real life.
I also think real life can have stolen moments and stolen moments can have real life.

luni, 7 septembrie 2009

5th. Chakra The Throat- signs of imbalance

Located in the Throat, this Chakra is ruled by Venus, spins much faster than the lower 4 chakras, and is represented as blue in colour.
This energy centre is all about communication, which is essential for genuine interaction with others.
Communication is not only about talking, it is a two way street that incorporates listening as well.
This is shown by the areas covered by the Throat Chakra – the throat, mouth, ears, arms and hands.
We can often see people moving their hands and arms when they’re talking – how would they manage without them!
Another example is sign language – hard of hearing people, who may not have the ability to speak with their mouths, use their hands and arms instead.
This is where we can express the creativity that started in the Sacral Chakra and relate it to others; this is where we can communicate our will and love to others but also to hear others’ words and emotions, which is equally important.
As a race, us human beings too often have a fear of communicating our true inner thoughts and feelings, or have difficulty in expressing ourselves which is often seen as excessive shyness. These, plus talking too much and not listening are disorders of the Throat Chakra.
Physically, thyroid, throat and mouth disorders can also be experienced, as can constant colds and flu. Communication is an art (creativity), and when the art is learnt can be a joyous experience, which is why singing and chanting are two very good ways of stimulating the Throat Chakra into positive activity.


marți, 1 septembrie 2009


God grant me the serenity to accept the things I can't change, courage to change the things I can and the wisdom to know the difference...

4th. Chakra Heart signs of imbalance

4. The Heart Chakra
The Heart Chakra is the balancing point of the Chakra system.
The three Chakras relating to the physical world are below it, and above are three Chakras relating to the internal representation of the physical world.
It is governed by the sun, and is known by the colour green.
Again, this chakra spins faster than those below it, but not as fast as those above.
Here, we experience love – pure, unconditional love that is all encompassing and so totally different from the passion-directed love of the Sacral Chakra.
This is balance, softness, compassion, an expansion of the heart and is felt as a state of being, independent of any other person.
It just is.
As the name suggests, physically this Chakra relates to the heart, and also the lungs and thymus. Therefore, related illnesses could be respiratory problems such as asthma, heart problems and high blood pressure.
A malfunction can also slow down the metabolic rate.
On an emotional level, however, we can feel split between mind and body or become withdrawn into ourselves. There can also be a tendency to give all our time and energy to others, thereby losing sight of our own needs and balance.
The main message of the Heart Chakra is that of balance and interconnection between self-love and love for others.

in gluma

Postare prezentată

thinking QUALITY